Alberta Education Minister's Youth Council

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Alberta Education was thrilled to receive more than 200 applications for the Minister’s Youth Council from junior and senior high school students across Alberta. Alberta Education admires  students’ passion for leadership and desire to make a difference in our education system.

Horizon School Division is excited to announce that two of our students have been selected for the 2019/20 Minister’s Youth Council:

Kathryn Court, Erle Rivers High School

Josh Gardner, W.R Myers High School

Working at the provincial level, this 40-member council will share diverse student perspectives and provide input on education issues. Collectively, the council will bring a broad and diverse range of life experiences, knowledge and skills from across the province.

Congratulations Kathryn and Josh! 

Run for the Cure Nominate a Teacher Today!