

Horizon School Division No. 67 Organizational Board Meeting – Eric Johnson Room Tuesday, October 20, 2015 1:00 p.m. – Division Office (Eric Johnson Room)

# ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order John Rakai
- 2. Nominations and Election for Chair of the Board John Rakai
- 3. Nominations and Election for Vice-Chair of Board John Rakai

### CHAIR TAKES CONTROL OF THE MEETING

- 4. Approve Trustee Committees for 2014/2015
- 5. Approve Trustee School Responsibilities for 2014/2015
- 6. Adjourn Organizational Meeting

ENCLOSURE 1 (2014-2015 Committees) ENCLOSURE 2 (2014-2015 Committees)

#### Horizon School Division No. 67 Board of Trustees School Responsibilities (2014-2015)

#### Marie Logan (Ward 1 – Lomond/Enchant)

Enchant School – Enchant Lomond Community School – Lomond Armada Colony School Enchant Colony School Hillridge Colony School Lomond Colony School

### Jennifer Crowson (Ward 2 – Hays/Vauxhall)

Hays School – Hays Horizon MAP School - Vauxhall Vauxhall Elementary School – Vauxhall Vauxhall High School – Vauxhall Copperfield Colony School

#### Bruce Francis (Ward 3 – Taber)

Dr. Hamman School - Taber Midland Colony School Cameron Farms Colony School Evergreen Colony School W.R. Myers High School - Taber

### Blair Lowry (Ward 3 – Taber)

Central School – Taber D.A. Ferguson Middle School - Taber L.T. Westlake School – Taber Taber Christian Alternative School – Taber Kingsland Colony School

#### **Rick Anderson (Ward 3 – Taber)**

ACE Place Learning Centre - Taber Barnwell School – Barnwell Taber Mennonite School – Taber Fairlane Colony School Oaklane Colony School Prairiehome Colony School

### Derek Baron (Ward 4 – Warner/Grassy Lake)

Chamberlain School – Grassy Lake Warner School – Warner Arden T. Litt Centre for Learning – Grassy Lake Bluegrass Colony School Delco Colony School Miltow Colony School

#### Terry Michaelis (Ward 5 – Milk River/Coutts)

Erle Rivers High School – Milk River Milk River Elementary School – Milk River Elmspring Colony School River Road Colony School Sunnysite Colony School

## Horizon School Division No. 67 Trustee Committees (2014-2015 SCHOOL YEAR)

Board Chair – Marie Logan Board Vice-Chair - Bruce Francis

### A.T.A. Negotiating/Liaison Committee

Marie Logan – Chair Bruce Francis Derek Baron

**Transportation Committee** 

Bruce Francis – Chair Marie Logan Derek Baron

## Public Relations Committee and Friends of Horizon

Jennifer Crowson – Chair Marie Logan

# Policy Committee

Bruce Francis Rick Anderson

# Adult Learning/Further Education Councils

Marie Logan Rick Anderson Blair Lowry

## Administrative Council Meetings

One member of the Board on a monthly rotation

## C2 Committee

Marie Logan Jennifer Crowson Budget Committee All members of the Board

### C.U.P.E./Support Staff Negotiating Liaison Committee

Terry Michaelis – Chair Jennifer Crowson Rick Anderson

### **Facilities Committee**

Derek Baron – Chair Bruce Francis Blair Lowry

#### Election Procedures/Boundary Ad Hoc Committee

Rick Anderson - Chair Marie Logan Terry Michaelis

### **ASBA Zone 6 Director**

Marie Logan Blair Lowry – Alternate

### **Hutterian Brethren Council**

Terry Michaelis Jennifer Crowson - Alternate

### **Council of School Councils**

One member of the Board to attend meetings on rotation

Student Transportation Ad Hoc Committee All members of the Board